Inter-district controls in Sabah from Oct 3-16

KUALA LUMPUR (Oct 1): The Government will implement inter-district controls throughout Sabah effective 12.01am on Oct 3 until Oct 16, Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob said.

However, essential services such as the supply of food and medicine, security and others will still be allowed, he said.

“During this period, those who have ended their quarantine are allowed to return to their respective districts or return to the peninsula, Sarawak and Labuan," he said in a statement on Recovery Movement Control Order (RMCO) developments here today.

Ismail Sabri said the Targeted Enhanced Movement Control Order (TEMCO) in four Sabah districts, namely, Tawau, Lahad Datu, Kunak and Semporna remains enforced.

Further details will be relayed by the Sabah government through the State Disaster Management Committee, chaired by the State Secretary.

Get the latest news @

Click here for more property stories.

Looking for properties to buy or rent? With >150,000 exclusive listings, including undervalued properties, from vetted Pro Agents, you can now easily find the right property on Malaysia's leading property portal EdgeProp! You can also get free past transacted data and use our proprietary Edge Reference Price tool, to make an informed purchase.
  1. Six new clusters identified, with four in Sabah — health DG
  2. Covid-19: Travellers from Sabah to Kelantan must undergo second swab test
  3. Covid-19: Revised SOP for Sabah travellers following drop in cases — Health DG