Hishammuddin: 21 localities in Terangganu placed under EMCO

KUALA LUMPUR (Aug 1): A total of 21 localities in Terengganu have been subjected to the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) from Aug 3 to 16.

Senior Minister of Foreign Affairs (Security) Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein said they involve the Anak Ikan Low Cost Public Housing (PAKR) in Mukim Jabi, Besut; nine localities in Mukim Kuala Dungun; and 11 localities in Mukim Sura.

"The nine localities in Mukim Kuala Dungun are Kubang Miang, Teratai, Teluk Lipat, Alor Tembesu, Sura Utara, Batu 48, Sura Gate, Bukit Chatak, and Tembesu Akar.

"The 11 localities in Mukim Sura are Batu 5, Sura Tengah, Alor Tempoyak, Taman Rakyat Jaya, Taman Delima Batu 6, Balai Besar, Sura Melati, Batu 7, Paya Balai Besar, Pak Sabah, and Sura Lapangan Terbang," he said in a statement on the National Recovery Plan (PPN) and EMCO today.

Apart from that, he said Kampung Tagibang, Kota Marudu, and the Ladang Hibumas 2 housing area in Mukim Sungai-Sungai, Beluran in Sabah are also subjected to the EMCO from Aug 3 to 16.

Meanwhile, Hishammuddin said the EMCO in Kampung Lepah and Kampung Alor Hijau in Pasir Puteh, Kelantan, as well as four localities in Sabah, which were scheduled to end tomorrow, will be extended until Aug 16.

He said the four localities are Ladang Agathis, Kalabakan; Kampung Nosoob, Penampang; Kampung Gusung, Likas; and Kampung Bakalau, Beaufort.

In the meantime, he said several EMCOs in Perak, Sabah, and Pahang will end todY according to schedule.

They involve 10 localities in Mukim Batang Padang, Perak, namely Taman Tapah or Taman Bunga Raya or Kampung Datuk, Taman Sri Tapah, Kampung Baru Kampung Pahang, Kampung Tanah Mas, Taman Sri Damai 1 and Taman Sri Damai 2, Taman Sri Asoka, Kampung Batu 5 Tapah Road, Kampung Batu Melintang, Taman Tapah 2, Kampung Baru Pekan Getah.

They also involve Taman Awam 3 Bidor or Taman Permata Bidor, Taman Sri Bidor, Taman Bidor Jaya or Kampung Cegar Tambahan or Kampung Cegar, Kampung Batu 19 ½, Kampung Batu 20, Taman Melor Phase 1.

"The EMCO is also terminated in Kampung Serudung Baru, Tawau; Taman Teluk Likas; Taman Kurnia Jaya; Permai Kaya Factory Quarters, Kota Kinabalu; Kampung Long Kiangan; Kampung Ranau-ranau; Kampung Solob; Kampung Tunas Baru, Sipitang.

"They also involve Kampung Muhibbah, Beaufort; Kampung Dandulit Matunggong, Kudat, Sabah; and Kampung Orang Asli Ruai, Batu Talam, Raub, Pahang," he said.

On the standard operating proceudre (SOP) compliance operation, Hishammuddin said 59 premises were ordered to shut down on Friday.

He said a total of 207 individuals were compounded for violating the SOPs and 28 others were remanded, while under Op Benteng, two illegal immigrants were arrested and five land vehicles were seized.

He added that a total of 890 roadblocks were implemented nationwide on Friday.

Get the latest news @

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates 

Click here for more property stories

Looking for properties to buy or rent? With >150,000 exclusive listings, including undervalued properties, from vetted Pro Agents, you can now easily find the right property on Malaysia's leading property portal EdgeProp! You can also get free past transacted data and use our proprietary Edge Reference Price tool, to make an informed purchase.
  1. Three localities in Pahang, one in Sabah under EMCO from Monday
  2. EMCO in Kg Sungai Padi, Lipis and Kg Air, Beluran from Sunday, says MKN
  3. EMCO in Kampung Paya Mengkuang, Pahang from Sept 17