Three localities in Pahang, one in Sabah under EMCO from Monday

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 18): Four localities - three in Pahang and one in Sabah - will be placed under the Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) from Monday until Oct 3, according to the National Security Council (MKN).

MKN’s national security director-general Datuk Rodzi Md Saad said the affected localities in Pahang are Kampung Sungai Kabuk, Kampung Sungai Tiang and Kampung Sungai Chohong in Lembah Bertam, Cameron Highlands, while in Sabah, the area involved is Kampung Tamu Darat, Kota Belud.

He said the decision to enforce the EMCO was made after the Health Ministry’s presentation on risk assessment as well as COVID-19 infection trends.

“The standard operating procedure for all EMCO areas is the same as announced previously,” he said in a statement posted on Facebook today.

Meanwhile Rodzi said the EMCO imposed on the Police Training Centre (PULAPOL) in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah and two zones in Mukim Kuala Kedah, Kota Setar, Kedah will end tomorrow as scheduled.

The EMCO in Tapah Prison (including staff quarters) will also end tomorrow, he added.

Get the latest news @

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates 

Click here for more property stories

Looking for properties to buy or rent? With >150,000 exclusive listings, including undervalued properties, from vetted Pro Agents, you can now easily find the right property on Malaysia's leading property portal EdgeProp! You can also get free past transacted data and use our proprietary Edge Reference Price tool, to make an informed purchase.
  1. EMCO in PROSDET Pantos, Pahang from Oct 8
  2. EMCO in five localities in Sabah, Pahang from Sept 26 to Oct 9
  3. EMCO in Kg Sungai Padi, Lipis and Kg Air, Beluran from Sunday, says MKN