PDRM to mount five roadblocks around Klang Valley

SUBANG JAYA (Oct 14): With the Conditional Movement Control Order (CMCO) reinstated in Selangor, Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya today for 14 days, the police have set up five roadblocks around Klang Valley. 

The five roadblock locations are at SS 12 along New Pantai Expressway, Seafield toll plaza, Puchong Selatan Batu 14 toll plaza, PJS 7 toll plaza heading towards south from Lebuhraya Damansara-Puchong and Putra Heights toll plaza along Elite Highway.

According to community newspaper SJ Echo’s Facebook posting, police officers manning the roadblocks started checking vehicles at midnight. Several drivers were seen producing letters from their employers confirming their need to travel during the CMCO.

On Oct 12, the Senior Minister (Security Cluster) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob announced Selangor, Putrajaya and Kuala Lumpur will be placed under CMCO effective 12.01 am on Oct 14 to Oct 27, after taking into account the spike in Covid-19 cases.

Get the latest news @

Click here for more property stories.

Looking for properties to buy or rent? With >150,000 exclusive listings, including undervalued properties, from vetted Pro Agents, you can now easily find the right property on Malaysia's leading property portal EdgeProp! You can also get free past transacted data and use our proprietary Edge Reference Price tool, to make an informed purchase.
  1. Malaysia's Covid-19 R-nought back to 1.0 — first time since August
  2. MySejahtera app administrator apologises for home surveillance order, person under surveillance errors
  3. New Covid-19 infection wave the main concern — Malaysian Employers Federation