KUALA LUMPUR (Nov 18): The Ministry of Health (MoH) today declared the end of three Covid-19 clusters, but announced eight new ones.

MoH director-general Tan Sri Dr Noor Hisham Abdullah declared the end of the Kencana cluster involving Selangor, Johor, Kuala Lumpur and Terengganu; the Bah Sintok cluster which spans Kedah, Negeri Sembilan and Selangor; and the Seri Anggerik cluster in Selangor.

As for the new clusters reported today, three were detected in Sabah, namely the Sabaru cluster in Lahad Datu with 88 cases, the Tomher cluster in Ranau with 20 cases and the Garden cluster in Tawau with 11 cases.

"The Putra-18 cluster involving Putrajaya as well as Petaling and Sepang in Selangor has seven cases; the Murni cluster which spans Cheras and Kepong in Kuala Lumpur as well as Petaling in Selangor has seven cases and the Seri Pasir cluster in Timur Laut, Penang has 11 cases," said Noor Hisham at a media briefing today.

He added that two other clusters, namely the Besi Demak cluster in Kuching, Sarawak has five cases, while the Parit Kassan cluster involving Tangkak in Johor and Melaka Tengah in Melaka has 11 cases.

Overall, the eight new clusters have a total of 160 infections.

Noor Hisham said some 315 clusters have been reported in the country, of which 148 have officially ended as no new cases have been reported in 28 days.

Malaysia today recorded 660 new Covid-19 cases, lifting the country's total to 50,390.

Get the latest news @ www.EdgeProp.my

Click here for more property stories.

  1. No change in SOP on foreign tourists arriving in Malaysia, says Saifuddin Nasution
  2. MITA wants clearer SOP ahead of China tourist arrivals
  3. Penang to implement MOH-set protocols on China tourist arrivals