MCO: Police to maintain four roadblocks in Petaling Jaya

PETALING JAYA (May 6): Police will maintain four roadblocks here following the enforcement of the Movement Control Order (MCO) in Selangor from today to May 17.

The four locations are at the toll plazas of Sungai Buloh, Kota Damansara, Damansara and Subang, which are under the Petaling district.

Petaling Jaya district police chief ACP Mohamad Fakhrudin Abdul Hamid said police would also increase their deployment on the ground and cooperate with the Petaling Jaya City Council to monitor compliance with the Standard Operating Procedure (SOP).

In a statement yesterday, he advised the people to abide by the SOP in order to break the Covid-19 chain of infection.

Get the latest news @

Subscribe to our Telegram channel for the latest stories and updates 

Click here for more property stories

Looking for properties to buy or rent? With >150,000 exclusive listings, including undervalued properties, from vetted Pro Agents, you can now easily find the right property on Malaysia's leading property portal EdgeProp! You can also get free past transacted data and use our proprietary Edge Reference Price tool, to make an informed purchase.
  1. Pekat Group builds ‘zero net energy’ integrated facility in City of Elmina
  2. Concrete slab collapses at NKVE Sungai Buloh-Kota Damansara highway, three Bangladeshi men injured
  3. Govt to review existing measures, introduce more assistance for affected groups — Tengku Zafrul