Slew of boardroom changes at Mulpha Land

KUALA LUMPUR (April 17): Mulpha Land Bhd has appointed Datuk Fakhri Yassin Mahiaddin as executive chairman and director of the company from tomorrow (April 18), replacing Lee Eng Leong who has resigned.

Fakhri, 39, is currently the group managing director of Ketapang Capital Sdn Bhd — an investment holding company of the Ketapang Group. Prior to establishing Ketapang, he commenced his career as an investment analyst with Hwang-DBS Securities Bhd.

He subsequently joined Trisilco Folec Sdn Bhd in 2000, an information technology and telecommunications company, where he was mainly involved in the areas of business strategy and business development. He later served as a board member of Trisilco Folec Sdn Bhd until 2003, and joined the board of Time Era Sdn Bhd — a subsidiary of Eden Inc Bhd in September 2004.

Fakhri is also a director at Eden Inc.  

According to filings with Bursa Malaysia today, Lee Seng Huang, who is currently the executive chairman of Mulpha International Bhd, will join the Mulpha Land board tomorrow (April 18).

Eng Leong, 47, has been appointed as alternate director to non-independent non-executive director Seng Huang on the same day.

In a separate filing, Mulpha Land said the unconditional offer from Teladan Kuasa Sdn Bhd to acquire all the shares it does not already own in Mulpha Land for 49.7 sen per share, has closed today, with Teladan and its parties acting in concert, garnering 50.39% in acceptances.

Looking for properties to buy or rent? With >150,000 exclusive listings, including undervalued properties, from vetted Pro Agents, you can now easily find the right property on Malaysia's leading property portal EdgeProp! You can also get free past transacted data and use our proprietary Edge Reference Price tool, to make an informed purchase.
  1. Bursa: Ranhill Holdings Bhd changes name to Ranhill Utilities Bhd
  2. EPF no longer a substantial shareholder of Eco World after nearly five years
  3. Bursa Malaysia announces another seven COVID-19 relief measures